Software Development – Serwise AG

Software Development


Software architecture, design and development are service offerings of Serwise AG. We mainly develop interfaces and software solutions that are needed in connection with business analytics or consulting projects. These often have a close correlation to databases and data warehouse environments. In close collaboration with our partners, but also with the staff at Studentlab AG, Serwise AG implements a wide spectrum of technical solutions like mobile apps or web applications.

Interfaces and Datawarehousing


Constructing a user friendly data warehouse environment is a core capabiltiy of Serwise AG. Our approach is not technocratic, the business side is at the center of each project. Based on dimensional modelling we have developed a specific method over the years. Best practices in all relevant areas (like pre-processing, stage, metadata, dimensions, facts, incremental load, postprocessing, documentation, integration) have been built into a standardised and well documented framework. The client can therefore concentrate on the business requirements and rest assured that a well documented data warehouse is running smoothly.
Whether you run proprietary systems or expansive standard ERP systems like SAP or Abacus: Serwise AG integriates data seamlessly and delivers data to the downstream datamarts and analysis tools efficiently.
Thanks to the precise architecture that can go productive very quickly, the client receives useful results within a very short timespan.

Mobile Apps


The first mobile applications that Serwise AG developed were native applications for iOS, Android und Windows Mobile. In a second phase we developed on Xamarin to create multi platform applications. Both strategies did not generate the desired result of easily maintainable solutions.

In the past two years we developed several mobile applications.
In the third phase of mobile development we rely on software engineers who have experience with Android Studio and React Native.
If usability on all popular end user devices with iOS and Android is crucial, we favor React Native. Thanks to the various available libraries, this platform allows the development of solutions in a very short time and at low cost.

Contact us - we would love to develop a prototype for you.

Software Development – Serwise AG

Software Development


Software Architektur, Design und Entwicklung gehört zum Dienstleistungsangebot der Serwise AG. Hauptsächlich entwickeln wir im Rahmen von Business Analytics- oder Beratungsprojekten benötigte Schnittstellen und Softwarelösungen. Diese stehen oft in engem Zusammenhang mit Datenbanken und Data Warehouse Umgebungen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern, aber auch mit den Mitarbeitern der Studentlab AG, realisiert die Serwise AG ein breites Spektrum von technischen Lösungen wie z.B. Mobile Apps oder Weblösungen.

Data Warehouse und dazugehörende Schnittstellen


Das Aufbauen von benutzerfreundlichen Data Warehouse Umgebungen ist ein Kernkompetenz der Serwise AG. Wir verfolgen keinen technokratischen Approach sondern stellen den Fachbereich ins Zentrum. Auf der Basis der Dimensionalen Modellierung haben wir die Erfahrungen der letzten Jahre in eine Methode zusammengefasst. Mit Best Practices aller relevanten Bereiche (wie z.B. Pre-Processing, Stage, Metadaten, Dimensionen, Facts, Incremental Load, Postprocessing, Dokumentation, Integration) haben wir ein standardisiertes und gut dokumentiertes Framework geschaffen. Der Kunde kann sich somit auf die fachlichen Anforderungen konzentrieren. Er ist sicher, dass er jederzeit ein gut dokumentiertes Data Warehouse betreibt.
Ob proprietäre Systeme oder umfangreiche Standard ERP Systeme wie SAP oder Abacus: Die Serwise AG integriert die Daten nahtlos. Sie können so effizient Daten in die nachgelagerten Datamarts und Analysewerkzeuge liefern.
Dank der klaren Architektur, welche rasch produktiv eingesetzt werden kann, erhält der Kunde in kurzer Zeit erste produktiv nutzbare Resultate. .

Mobile Apps


Die ersten mobilen Anwendungen welche die Serwise AG entwickelt hatte waren native Anwendungen für iOS, Android und Windows Mobile. In einer zweiten Phase haben wir auf Xamarin gesetzt um Multiplattform Anwendungen zu schaffen. Beide Strategien haben nicht zum gewünschten Resultat von flexibel zu wartenden und kostengünstigen Lösungen geführt.

In den vergangenen zwei Jahren haben wir diverse Mobile Anwendungen entwickelt.
Wir greifen in unserer dritten Phase der Mobile Entwicklung auf Entwickler zurück, welche Projekterfahrungen mit Android Studio und mit React Native sammeln konnten.
Steht ein Einsatz auf allen heute gängigen Endgeräten mit iOS und Android im Zentrum favorisieren wir React Native. Dank den vielen verfügbaren Libraries kann man mit dieser Plattform innert sehr kurzer Zeit Lösungen realisieren und die Kosten tief halten.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir entwickeln sehr gerne einen ersten Prototypen für Sie.