Avadis Vorsorge AG – Serwise AG

Avadis Vorsorge AG

Avadis


Challenge:
At GEMINI Collective Pension Fund the yearly reports for each affiliate were produced in a complex process. Data was processed in various Access Databases. The process depended on one specialist who intensively worked on this system. The management wanted to reduce this dependency on one person and establish an environment based on a stable architecture.

Solution implemented with Serwise AG:
After a deep analysis of the situation, the decision was made to implement a new Management Information System. Data are extracted from the productive systems overnight and stored in a well structured Data Warehouse. Queries and reports can then be generated with SQL, IBM Planning Analytics and Certent Disclosure Management. Data integrity was markedly improved during the construction of the Data Warehouse, as inconsistencies became apparent quickly with the new tools. Today queries, reports and financial statements are available quickly and without delay.
Certent Disclosure Management allows users to collaboratively combine structured financial data and unstructured textual elements and images or graphs, and also enables the client to automatically produce an individual annual report for each of the several hundred clients.

Products: Microsoft SQL Server, IBM Planing Analytics Express, Certent Disclosure Management
Source Systems: VE2000 (Less)

Avadis Vorsorge AG – Serwise AG

Avadis Vorsorge AG

Avadis


Herausforderung:
Bei der GEMINI Sammelstiftung wurden die Berichte des Jahresabschlusses für jeden Anschluss über einen komplexen Prozess produziert. Die Daten wurden in zahlreichen Access Datenbanken aufbereitet. Es bestand eine sehr hohe Abhängigkeit eines Spezialisten der sich mit dieser Umgebung beschäftigte. Diese personelle Abhängigkeit sollte reduziert werden und die Umgebung sollte auf eine stabile Architektur migriert werden.

Lösungsbeitrag der Serwise AG:
Nach einer intensiven Analyse des Ist-Zustandes fiel der Entscheid, ein neues Management Informations-System aufzubauen. Die Daten werden jede Nacht aus den produktiven Systemen gezogen und in einem klar strukturierten Data Warehouse abgelegt. Von da können Auswertungen und Reports mittels SQL, IBM Planning Analytics und Certent Disclosure Management erstellt werden. Während des Aufbaus des DWH wurde die Datenintegrität markant verbessert, da Inkonsistenzen mit den neuen Tools rasch zum Vorschein kamen. Mittlerweilen stehen Abschlüsse, Abfragen und Reports schnell und unmittelbar zur Verfügung.
Der Einsatz von Certent Disclosure Management erlaubt einerseits die Kombination von strukturierten Finanzdaten mit unstrukturiertem Text und Graphiken, andererseits aber auch das automatisierte Produzieren von mehreren hundert Jahresberichten.

Produkte: Microsoft SQL Server, IBM Planing Analytics Express, Certent Disclosure Management
Quellsysteme: VE2000 (Less)